

MALLA REDDY COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

(Autonomous Institution-UGC, Govt. of India.)

(Affiliated to JNTUH, Approved by AICTE-Accredited by NBA & NAAC-'A' Grade –ISO 9001:2015 Certified) Maisammaguda, Dhulapally, Secunderabad-500100, Telangana, India.

Presence of an active Student Council & representation of student's on academic & administrative bodies/committees of the institution

MRCET student council body is one of the active team looking towards the overall development of the institute, who are pursuing their B.Tech Programme. Being a prior stakeholder of the institute it is understood that involving the student council members in strategic decisions of the Institute.

The institute has 30 students towards its council members. They are diversified into groups such as

- 4 Institute student body of ISTE Chapter
- **4** Institute student body of **IEEE chapter**
- ↓ Institute student body of CSI
- **4** Institute student body of **EWB**
- ↓ Institute student body of AME
- ↓ Institute student body of SAE
- **4** Institute student council for **NSS**
- **4** Institute student council for **Sports Activities**
- Institute student committee for Cultural Events
- **4** Institute student body for **Placements**
- Institute student body for Student Activity Centre (SAC)

The responsibilities of the body are as follows:

- The body should appraise students about all therules and regulations of the Institute.
- The body should attend the scheduled Council meeting and participate well in the deliberations.
- The team is expected to have good, rapport with all students and have a cordial relation with them and with other members of the student council.
- Their responsibility is for announcements or information to be passed to the class.
- They will be in-charge of the infrastructure of the classrooms. Discourage the class from misusing the class infrastructure.
- They will play a responsible role in maintaining the discipline, decorum and integrity of the students at all times.

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers-IEEE <u>FACULTY ADVISORS</u>

S.No	NAME OF FACULTY	DESIGNATION
1	Dr. VSK Reddy	Principal
2	Prof. K. Kailasa Rao	Director
3	Dr. G. Sharada	Professor &Head, IT
4	Dr S Srinivasa Rao	Professor & Head, ECE
5	Dr D Sujatha	Professor & Head, CSE
6	Prof M Sharanya	Head, EEE

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

DESIGNATION	NAME OF STUDENT	ROLL NO
Chair	BSS Pramod	17N31A0436
Vice-Chair	A Joga Rao	17N31A0402
Secretary	G Balaveni	17N31A0474
Treasurer	K Jahnavi	17N31A04B5
Executive Officer-Elected	M Krishna Priya	17N31A04F6
Executive Members	NAGISETTY VIJAY	17N31A12B0
	VODAPALLY ROHITH	17N31A12G1
	C ROHITH YADAV	17N31A0522
	K MANISHA	17N31A05B2
	N JEEVAN REDDY	17N31A0216
	S AKANKSHA REDDY	17N31A0257
	PATI SUMA	17N31A04J5
	S SINDHUJA	17N31A04L7
Branch Counselor	Dr R. Roopa Chandrika	IEEE No: 92950195

COMPUTER SOCIETY OF INDIA-CSI <u>FACULTY ADVISORS</u>

S.No	NAME OF FACULTY	DESIGNATION
1	Dr. VSK Reddy	Principal
2	Prof. K. Kailasa Rao	Director
3	Dr. G. Sharada	Professor & Head, IT
4	Dr D Sujatha	Professor & Head, CSE

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

DESIGNATION	NAME OF STUDENT	ROLL NO
Chair	ALETI BHASKAR	16N31A1203
Vice-Chair	GORANTLA SHRAVYA	16N31A1218
Secretary	DUBAGUNTA REVANTH	16N31A1213
Treasurer	K .SAIPRASANNA	16N31A1225
Executive Officer-Elected	JAKKMPUDI SAI USHA	16N31A1219
	SREE	
Executive Members	GADARI ARAVIND	16N31A1215
	MADHUR VYAS	16N31A1229
	K. RANJEETH GOUD	16N31A1224
	GAREPALLY SAI KUMAR	16N31A1216
	KARAKA SUCHARITHA	16N31A1222
Branch Counselor	Mr. Uma Maheswara Rao	CSI No: 11502411

Indian Society for Technical Education-ISTE <u>FACULTY ADVISORS</u>

S.No	NAME OF FACULTY	DESIGNATION
1	Dr. VSK Reddy	Principal
2	Prof. K. Kailasa Rao	Director

3	Dr. G. Sharada	Head of the Department
4	Dr. A. N. R. Reddy	Head of the Department
5	Mr. Y. Dilip Kumar	Associate Professor
6	Mr. K. Mahantesh	Assistant Professor

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

DESIGNATION	NAME OF STUDENT	ROLL NO
Chair	MAREPALLY SIRI	16N31A1232
	CHANDANA	
Vice-Chair	SHREYAS M HUILGOL	16N31A1249
Secretary	MYADAM MRUDHULA	16N31A1237
Treasurer	SAMMETA	16N31A1246
	VISHNUVARDHAN	
Executive Officer-Elected	VADLA SWATHI	16N31A1252
Executive Members	VIJAY KRISHNA PRADHAN	16N31A1258
	VUTHOORU SAMATHA	16N31A1259
	VEMURI SREEROOPA	16N31A1257
	MOHD AZHAR ALI	16N31A1234
	PAGADALA ALEKYA	16N31A1239
	E. GOPINATH	17N31A0348
	SAI BRUNDA CH	18N31A0334
	P. SAI KUMAR REDDY	17N31A03D1
	KLN LIKITHA	17N31A0371
	M. RICHARD	18N31A03A0
	T. SANDEEP NAIDU	18N31A03E2
	RV ANUSHA	17N31A03E8
Branch Counselor	Dr. N. S. Gowri Ganesh	ISTE No: LM 38397

SOCIETY OF AUTOMOBILE ENGINEERS-SAE FACULTY ADVISORS

S.No	NAME OF FACULTY	DESIGNATION
1	Dr. VSK Reddy	Principal
2	Dr.A. N. R.Reddy	Head of the Department
3	Dr. T. Siva Kumar	Professor
4	Ms. K. Akhila	Assistant Professor

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

DESIGNATION	NAME OF STUDENT	ROLL NO
President	Mr. Syed Osman	17N31A03H1
Secretary	Ms. G. Deepika	18N31A0356
Members	Mr. Anoop Kumar	17N31A0376
	Ms. Likitha	17N31A0371
	Mr. J. Aravind	18N31A0372
	Mr. K. Rakesh	17N31A0384
	Ms. Sneha PG	17N31A03E5

INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERS (India)-IE <u>FACULTY ADVISORS</u>

S.No	NAME OF FACULTY	DESIGNATION
1	Dr. VSK Reddy	Principal
2	Dr. A. N.R. Reddy	Head of the Department
3	Ms. Sruthi Srinivasan	Assistant Professor
4	Ms. Deepthi	Assistant Professor

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

DESIGNATION	NAME OF STUDENT	ROLL NO
President	Mr. Sai Kanishika	17N31A0311
Secretary	Ms. K. Madhavi	18N31A0380
Members	Mr. D. Raj Kumar	18N31A0342
	Ms. K. Madoolika	17N31A03G4
	Mr. Kungulwar Venkatesh	17N31A0383

ENGINEERS WITHOUT BORDERS (India)-EWB FACULTY ADVISORS

S.No	NAME OF	DESIGNATION
	FACULTY	
1	Dr. VSK Reddy	Principal
2	Dr. A. N.R. Reddy	Head of the Department
3	Mr. Harish Makena	Assistant Professor
4	Mr. G. Karthik	Assistant Professor

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

DESIGNATION	NAME OF STUDENT	ROLL NO
President	Mr. Rahul Sai	17N31A0324
Secretary	Ms. Kavitha	18N31A0399
Members	Mr. Bhanu Prakash	17N31A0384
	Mr. B. J Isaac Abraham	18N31A0310
	Mr. A. Gireesh Varma	18N31A0308
	Mr. Sai Jeethendra	18N31A03G4

ASSOCIATION OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERS FACULTY ADVISORS

S.No	NAME OF FACULTY	DESIGNATION
1	Dr. VSK Reddy	Principal
2	Dr. A. N.R. Reddy	Head of the Department
3	Mr. D. Damodar Reddy	Associate Professor
4	Ms. S. Lakshmi Nitheesha	Assistant Professor

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

DESIGNATION	NAME OF STUDENT	ROLL NO
President	Mr. P. Sai Kumar Reddy	17N31A03D1
Secretary	Ms. Bhavana	16N31A0314
	Ms. KLN Kavya	16N31A0370
Members	Mr. E. Gopinath	17N31A0348
	Mr. Manish Suwal	16N31A03H2
	Mr. Bendi Pavan Supreeth	16N31A0313
	Mr. Surya Prakash	16N31A0333
	Ms. Criss Oliva	16N31A03C4